HOME > Current and Past Award Recipients


Current and Past Award Recipients

Award Recipients in 2016

Award Name Recipient Institution
The Yutaka Seino Distinguished Leadership Award Hong-Kyu Lee Eulji Medical College, Korea
Prof. Hong-Kyu Lee

- Chair Professor of Medicine, Eulji Medical College and Eulji Hospital, Seoul, Korea

- Former Chairman, Department of Biomedical Sciences, National Institute of Health, Ministry of Health and Welfare, Korean Government

- Former Head, Division of Endocrinology and metabolism, Department of Internal medicine, Seoul National University Hospital, Seoul, Korea

- Awards: Namgok Award from Korean Endocrine Society and Seolwon Award from Korean Diabetes Association.

- Reason: In recognition of his outstanding contributions to our understanding about the relationship of mitochondria dysfunction and the pathogenesis of diabetes, His long-term and strong leadership in diabetic societies in Asia and scientific associations in the world, in which he plays pivotal roles, and the great contribution to nurturing young scientists in Asia.










Page top